Wednesday, August 8, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday: Mystic City by Theo Lawrence


Book: Mystic City (Mystic City #1) by Theo Lawrence
Genre: Young Adult / Dystopian / Famtasy
Release Date: October 9th, 2012
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Description: For fans of Matched, The Hunger Games, X-Men, and Blade Runner comes a tale of a magical city divided. A political rebellion ignited. A love that was meant to last forever.

Aria Rose, youngest scion of one of Mystic City's two ruling rival families, finds herself betrothed to Thomas Foster, the son of her parents' sworn enemies. The union of the two will end the generations-long political feud—and unite all those living in the Aeries, the privileged upper reaches of the city, against the banished mystics who dwell below in the Depths. But Aria doesn't remember falling in love with Thomas; in fact, she wakes one day with huge gaps in her memory. And she can't conceive why her parents would have agreed to unite with the Fosters in the first place. Only when Aria meets Hunter, a gorgeous rebel mystic from the Depths, does she start to have glimmers of recollection—and to understand that he holds the key to unlocking her past. The choices she makes can save or doom the city—including herself.
Why I'm Waiting: This book had me at hello. Well, at least at "for fans of Matched, The Hunger Games, X-Men & Blade Runner". Check, check, check and check. Honestly though, doesn't this one sound amazing? I definitely will be reading this once it comes out.

9 comments:

Jenea Whittington said...

I have the eGalley of this. It sounded really good. Great pick..

Jenea @ Books Live Forever
http://booksliveforever.com/?p=2995

Cyn said...

Great pick, I have this on my to-read list too!
this is my WoW :)

Kimmie M. said...

Awesome Pick! I want to read this one too! :)

Here's My WoW

Kate said...

Great choice I can't wait for this one either!

My WOW and international giveaway

Jennifer said...

This looks so good. Thanks for sharing :)

Jennifer @ Dream Reads

Marmaladelibby (aka Ange) said...

Great pick! This is one that I've been seeing a ton of lately! Happy reading.
Our WoW @Libby Blog

WinterHaven said...

Great pick! I have the egalley and I am excite to read it!! Thanks for sharing!

Check out our WoW

Randi M said...

I think this one looks great! :) Nice pick!

Here's my WoW

Randi @ Cardigans, Coffee and Bookmarks

Krystianna (Downright Dystopian) said...

Great pick! I can't wait for this one either. It sounds seriously awesome and I love the cover. I'm so excited for this one!! :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...